Kaz

Kaz - Hi, I'm a Newbie - Heading for Cambo. :)

Kaz

Hi everyone, I just dicovered this forum yesterday and thought it a great idea to join.  Thanks team/ Kenny for fixing me up with membership. :)

I know you guys there are so helpful for those who are moving into a new zone - Snooky for me... and hope it's what I expect -- which is very little of course so I guess I won't be disppointed.  ;) 

Anyway, just wanted to intro myself and to say g'day and will try to fit into the new community.

I'm retired now, am a bit of a struggling screenwriter though I can do that anywhere... and I'm obviously not rich else I'd be heading for Bora Bora... lol.. though I am working on that one. :D

So, I arrive late Feb '14 through SR and looking for long term rentals. Not doing the touristy thing, just did that in Chiang Mai / Phuket already.

Cheers - and btw, I don't look like the given Avi here.  LOL.

Kaz. 

• Like 1

Parrothead

You could get a lot of work - just from the members alone, if you were a psychologist. :D 

• Like 4

Guest Kenny

Just ask Kaz, and someone will be bound to have the answer.

wdwflash

You either love or hate Snooky, I love it. Its got everything I want/need (except a good hospital, you've got to think of that when you get old.) I too am retired and was headed to Ko Samui to retire (30+ years of going there), but lucked out and found Snooky. If you get away from the tourist beach's and bars its a nice town/city. There are a couple beachs in town where few tourists go, but can get full with Khmers on holidays and weekends. There is one decent western style market (Somadera's), one fair clinic (CT clinic), cheap services like haircuts ($1 to $3.), at least one decent Khmer auto-repair shop (friends of mine and honest as it gets), and cheap beer ($.50 and up)